Technopark Premier League 2023: A Season of Triumph!

Technopark Premier League 2023 A Season of Triumph

9th April 2024

The recently concluded Technopark Premier League 2023, sponsored by APJ Park Club, Trivandrum, was a resounding success! The tournament, which kicked off on 8 December 2023, saw a phenomenal turnout, with 156 men's teams and 21 women's teams battling it out for glory.


A Tournament for All Levels:

The men's competition offered a unique structure, catering to teams of varying skill levels. Over three phases, teams progressed based on their performance in the previous year, ensuring a fair and competitive environment.


Thrilling Conclusion:

The Champion Round saw the top six group winners face off in the electrifying Super Sixes stage. After a series of nail-biting matches, four teams advanced to the playoffs, culminating in a spectacular final.


Men's Champions: H&R Block (Blue) emerged victorious, securing their second consecutive championship title in a thrilling clash against Guidehouse (Blue).


The winners’ scroll: 


  • TPL 2023 Champions: H&R Block (Blue)

  • Player of the Tournament: Ajith S – H&R Block (Blue)

  • TPL 2023 Runner-up: Guidehouse (Blue)

  • Best Batter TPL 2023: Siva – H&R Block (Blue)

  • Best Bowler TPL 2023: Ajmal Khan – Guidehouse (Blue)

  • Player of the Final TPL 2023: Ananthu Raj – H&R Block (Blue)


Women's Champions: Despite losing their first league match, Infosys Yellow, the defending champions in TWCL, advanced to the second round by mere chance, scraping through as one of the top eight teams. They qualified alongside the seven group winners as the best among the seven second-place holders, snatching victory in the final and winning the match with just one ball to spare!


The winners’ scroll: 


  • Champions: Infosys Yellow Women

  • Runner-up: Allianz Black

  • Player of the Tournament & Player of the Final: Deepamol Yesodharan, Infosys Yellow Women

  • Best Batter: Deepa Leelamony (Allianz Black)

  • Best Bowler: Gopika Jayan (Infosys Blue)


TPL 2023 Phase - 1 & 2 Winners 


  • Winners – TPL 2023 – Phase 2: UST Red

  • Runner-up – TPL 2023 – Phase 2: Carestacks Blue

  • Winners – TPL 2023 – Phase 1: Acsians Whites

  • Runner-up – TPL 2023 – Phase 1: TCS Red


A Celebration of Sport:


Over four months, the tournament witnessed a total of 264 matches, showcasing exceptional talent and unwavering sportsmanship. The grand finale was held at the Technopark cricket ground, where a glittering prize distribution ceremony took place.


Guests of Honor:


The ceremony was graced by the esteemed presence of Chief Guest M G Rajamanickam, IAS, (Commissioner for Rural Development and Special Secretary), who distributed the prizes. Mr. Abhilash DS (Manager (IR & Admin), Technopark) and Adv Rejith Rajendran (TDCA Secretary) also added their support to the occasion.


Congratulations to all the winners and participants for making the Technopark Premier League a resounding success!


Happening Here

"An unlikely innovation supercenter, driven by the human spirit, and an environment that nurtures it."

apple store logo
playstore logo
x logo